My Family and Others!

Hi. Welcome! I’m Lulu. I live in rural Wales with my husband, son and two male cats. I went to University in London and stayed there for 15 years, but the time came when I wanted to come back to Wales, to here, where I was born and brought up.

I brought with me a husband who had only ever lived in the city and took a long time to adjust to country life. Actually he’s never really liked it here so he spends most of his time in London and, in my opinion, sees coming here a punishment.

My son loves it here. He’s 15 and doing his O levels this coming academic year. Then, sadly, we will leave here so he can study A levels. He’s not overly concerned as long as we have high speed broadband, which we don’t have now, and a garden for the cats.

The cats are a joy. They like me. They like to spend time with me. I know one only does it out of ‘ cupboard love’ but they are my companions all day. Without them I would have no one to talk to. Absent husbands and truculent sons are not good company.  Hungry boy cats are a pleasure.

I have awesome parents. My son and I would not survive without them taking care of us when we run out of money or my husband does his latest soul destroying act. They encourage me weekly to divorce him.  Pretty cool for a couple who have been married almost 60 years and, mostly, don’t believe in divorce.  They are both in their mid eighties and not as mobile as they used to be, but they are just hilarious without trying.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s